Yogi Testimonials

  • positive review  I've taken only a couple in person classes but have done a number since stay at home orders. Melanie offers a great practice and even with it being a Zoom class currently, manages to make it fun, a challenging workout and always with a good message. Plus we can all connect after class! Love it! Namaste.

    Jane Sleppy Avatar Jane Sleppy
    05/13/2020
  • positive review  Excellent yoga. The instructor makes me smile every time while also giving me the inner peace and athletic challenge I seek.

    Elaine Phelan Avatar Elaine Phelan
    04/05/2020
  • positive review  I had a wonderful time at Oskar Blues Yoga & Brews yesterday! It was my first time doing yoga, and I loved the atmosphere of the space as well as the calm and friendly demeanor of the instructor. The partner yoga part was a lot of fun too!

    Mel Leider Avatar Mel Leider
    10/07/2019
  • positive review  It was a great class and the teacher was awesome. I ended up being the only one to come that day but she stayed after and had a drink with me 🙂

    Nicole Hinton Avatar Nicole Hinton
    10/02/2019
  • positive review  I have been so impressed by these classes! I assumed the yoga would be mediocre/easy, but they are challenging classes taught by very knowledgable instructors!! The classes, while very good, are light hearted and fun... they really cater to all experience levels. Not to mention, you can reward your hard work with a beer afterward! I highly recommend attending yoga and brews, it’s super fun and a great way to meet other fun people.

    Rachael Doner Avatar Rachael Doner
    09/14/2019
  • positive review  Yoga outside was so life-giving! And with such a well-trained instructor!

    Delaney Kochan Avatar Delaney Kochan
    09/13/2019
  • positive review  Good yoga. Good friends. Good times. This is a fun way to practice yoga in a unique environment. Mel and Jess are knowledgeable and skilled instructors. Get your asanas over to one of the many available classes!

    Mark Reyner Avatar Mark Reyner
    02/12/2019
  • positive review  Yoga and Brews is one of the best classes I take! The instructor, Mel, is amazing. We go EVERY week!

    Patrick Muldoon Avatar Patrick Muldoon
    02/12/2019
  • 5 star review  “Come as a stranger, leave as a friend”. Melanie creates such a welcoming yoga practice wherever you are. In a field, in a room and in your head. This is yoga and community at its best. I have laughed til I cry, challenged my body and meet new friends. Yoga & Brews is a must try�

    Kristen A Lachance Avatar Kristen A Lachance
    08/14/2018
  • 5 star review  I love Melanie’s class and the concept. She makes the class fun, challenging and provides a beautiful message. I’m still sore from Monday night! And with a delicious beverage after .... What more can a yogi ask for?! Love it!

    Janeen Rosckes Hill Avatar Janeen Rosckes Hill
    08/09/2018